Mighty Mains

Roast Turkey Drums

This Boxing Day, I bought a thawed turkey and cut it up. It was my first time buying a whole turkey. I was a bit overwhelmed by how BIG it is – 4.72 kg!

I got instructions and tips on how to cut up a thawed turkey on Recipe Tips. It is like cutting up a chicken, just bigger. I roasted the turkey drumsticks using the instructions on Wikihow. I kept the taste simple and mild because I wanted to serve the drumsticks with my Cranberry Jelly. 😜

Processed with MOLDIV

My daughter and I shared one drumstick and she liked it so much that I almost didn’t have enough to eat. 😅

One thought on “Roast Turkey Drums

Leave a Reply

